Feel good disco tunes from Russia


DDN takin it easy

What a sad week. Stars are human after all, right? With all these hyped stories in the news, Michael Jackson leading the way, I thought of posting a feel good tune today.

Slightly inspired by Erol Alkan’s Disco 3000 set, I chose an easy-going nu disco mix I received from Felix Kobzev. Don’t know a lot about him, but if a Russian guy puts Le Le with ‘Luxe Benen’ in his set, then he aughts to get some respect.
So, Russia, 12 points for the fine tracklist, my friend.

Download Bag of Trix Vol. 1 – Dtoursflava (zshare)
1.The Rolling Stones – Miss You (717 Boys Edit)
2.Kano – Cant hold back (LMR Edit)
3.Tracy Spencer- run to me (Ultimix)
4.Fever Ray – triangle walks (rex the dog)
5.Pulpfusion – deeper in my soul (valique)
6.Don Diablo vs de La Soul – stand up for me myself  and I
7.Sneaky Sound System – 16 (Flight Facilities)
8.Headman – Dirt (The C90s)
9.Chew lips – salt air (two door cinema club)
10.Le Le – Luxe benen
11.Bottin – disco for the devil
12.The Dance party – sasha dont sleep (autorock)
13.Filthy Dukes – messages (we have band)
14.Loo & placido – stand by Jacko

Rest in peace Michael & let’s take it easy y’all.

Forever King Of Pop

Forever King Of Pop

~ by Dirty Disco Ninja on June 27, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
